#JeSuisBruxelles

frites

No recipe.

Just a simple message of defiance to the perpetrators of the atrocities that took place in Brussels earlier today and to the politicians and media commentators seeking to exploit this tragedy for political capital.

I stand in solidarity with the people of Belgium; my thoughts are with the victims, their families and friends. 

My Grandparents lived in Brussels, my mother grew up there, my Belgian family still live there. I am incredibly thankful that none of them were directly involved in the attacks.

This blog is not a place for politics so I will leave it there.

The frite is mightier than the sword.

2 thoughts on “#JeSuisBruxelles

Leave a Reply

